Skip to product information
1 of 1

Man on the Horse Music

Blondie Against the Odds 4 LP Box Set

Blondie Against the Odds 4 LP Box Set

Regular price £129.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £129.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

4LP Box Set. This is the first ever authorised and in depth archive from Blondie. The 52 tracks here have been remastered from the original analogue tapes and cut at Abbey Road studios. This 4 disc limited edition box set features rare, bonus and demo tracks, and comes with a track by track commentary from the band themselves in an extensive hardback book also included in the box set.

Track listing:

LP 1:

  1. Out in the Streets (1974)
  2. The Disco Song
  3. Sexy Ida
  4. Platinum Blonde
  5. The Thin Line
  6. Puerto Rico
  7. Out in the Streets (1975)
  8. Nameless (Home Tape)
  9. Sightseer
  10. Sunday Girl (Home Tape)
  11. Theme from Topkapi (Home Tape)
  12. The Hardest Part (Home Tape)
  13. Ring of Fire (Home Tape)

LP 2:

  1. X Offender (Intro)
  2. X Offender (Private Stock Single)
  3. In the Sun (Private Stock Single)
  4. Little Girl Lies (Private Stock Mix)
  5. In the Flesh (Extended Intro)
  6. A Shark in Jets Clothing (Take 2)
  7. Kung Fu Girls (Take 8)
  8. Scenery
  9. Denis (Terry Ellis Mix)
  10. Moonlight Drive
  11. Bermuda Triangle Blues – Flight 45 (Take 1)
  12. I Didn’t Have the Nerve to Say No (Take 1)
  13. I’m on E (Take 2)
  14. Detroit 442 (Take 2)
  15. Poets Problem

LP 3:

  1. Once I Had a Love (Mike Chapman Demo)
  2. Sunday Girl (French Version)
  3. I’ll Never Break Away from This Heart of Mine (Pretty Baby)
  4. Hanging on the Telephone (Mike Chapman Demo)
  5. Will Anything Happen (Instrumental)
  6. Underground Girl
  7. Call Me
  8. Spaghetti Song (Atomic Part 2)
  9. Die Young Stay Pretty (Take 1)
  10. Union City Blue (Instrumental)
  11. Llamame

LP 4:

  1. I Love You Honey, Give Me a Beer (Go Through It)
  2. Live It Up (Giorgio Moroder Demo)
  3. Angels on the Balcony (Giorgio Moroder Demo)
  4. Tide is High (Demo)
  5. Susie & Jeffrey
  6. Rapture (Disco Version)
  7. Autoamerican Ad
  8. Yuletide Throwdown
View full details